Arizona Technology Council Elects Keap and Vonage Industry Leaders to its Board of Directors

Industry: Technology

New Board Members Bring Deep Experience in SaaS and Telecommunications Technologies

PHOENIX (PRUnderground) October 30th, 2020

The Arizona Technology Council is proud to announce Rajesh Bhatia, chief technology officer, Keap, and Sanjay Srinivasan, vice president and chief technology architect, Business Engineering, Vonage, have been added its board of directors. Bhatia and Srinivasan were elected unanimously to serve three-year terms at the Council’s quarterly board meeting held on October 29.

The Council also announced the continuation of the following board officers at the meeting:

  • Chair Emeritus Robert Witwer, Honeywell (retired)
  • Chair Eric Miller, co-founder and principal, PADT
  • Vice Chair Alex Iuorio, senior vice president, Avnet
  • President and CEO Steven G. Zylstra
  • Secretary Jonathon Talcott, partner-elect, Ballard Spahr
  • Treasurer Eric Lewis, partner, Ernst & Young

“Rajesh and Sanjay are excellent additions to Arizona Technology Council’s board, bringing deep experience and expertise in the telecommunications and SaaS sectors,” said Zylstra. “We’re also thrilled to have such a strong slate of elected officers for the next year. Eric Miller returns as board chair, having done an incredible job guiding us through these uncertain times to ensure the Council remains strong and focused on developing a thriving technology ecosystem here in Arizona.”

In addition to the elected officers and new board members, the Council announced directors serving second and third terms, as well as those moving to emeritus directors. Stephen Fleming, director, University of Arizona Innovation Ecosystem, Center for Quantum Networks, moved to the role of emeritus director. Serving their second terms on the board are David Bolman, provost, University of Advancing Technology, and Chuck Vermillion, CEO, AccountabillIT. Serving their third terms on the board are Eric Lewis, partner, Ernst & Young, and Shashi Jasthi, CEO, Solugenix.

The board serves an advisory and fiduciary role by representing the interests of the state’s technology industries in the Council’s strategic planning and ongoing operations. The current board includes 32 members representing a diverse set of organizations.

The biographies of the new board appointments are:

Rajesh Bhatia, CTO, Keap

Bhatia is the chief technology officer at Keap (formerly known as Infusionsoft). In this position, he is responsible for all aspects of the software solutions: product development, quality assurance, product management, user experience design/research and cloud operations.

Prior to Keap, Bhatia was vice president of Product Development at Oracle Corporations for more than 10 years. At Oracle, he managed a large global engineering team that built applications focused on the financial close process as part of the Enterprise Performance Management division. Prior to Oracle, he worked in Silicon Valley with several small, venture-backed startups to successful exits – acquisition and IPO.

Bhatia is also an entrepreneur and mentor to technology startups. He co-founded a small company in social media based on instant messaging. He served as an industry advisory and board member for the engineering department at the University of Bridgeport, advising the institution on course offerings, certifications and curriculum development.

Sanjay Srinivasan, vice president and chief technology architect, Business Engineering, Vonage

Srinivasan has over 24 years of experience in the areas of VOIP, UCaaS, cloud/hosted services, SD-WAN, software development, telecommunications and IP networking, with time spent on product development, marketing, telecom service provider, IP MPLS and launching businesses. He has launched services in the telecommunications and managed services arena using ground-breaking technologies in the areas of VOIP and cloud computing, and led large teams to build disruptive business models and services challenging the status quo in the areas of telecommunications.

Srinivasan is an expert on integrating technologies to meet customer needs in a hyper-competitive world and has built successful businesses offering cloud communications, hosted VOIP, SD-WAN and IP networking services.

Companies and organizations represented on the Council’s board of directors include:

Arizona Commerce Authority; AccountabilIT; Alerion Capital Group; Alliance Bank of Arizona; American Express; APS; ASU Office of Knowledge & Enterprise Development; Avnet; Ballard Spahr; Benchmark; Ernst & Young; Honeywell Aerospace; IBM; Ideas Collide; Illume Advising: Intel; Iron Mountain; Keap; KEO Marketing Inc.; Lane Terralever; Lyft; MSS Technologies; PADT, Inc.; PayPal; Phoenix Business Journal; Quarles & Brady; Rincon Research; Solugenix; Tech Parks Arizona, The University of Arizona; TGen; University of Advancing Technology; and Vonage Business.

About Arizona Technology Council

The Arizona Technology Council is Arizona’s premier trade association for science and technology companies. Recognized as having a diverse professional business community, Council members work towards furthering the advancement of technology in Arizona through leadership, education, legislation and social action. The Council offers numerous events, educational forums and business conferences that bring together leaders, visionaries and community members to make an impact on the technology industry. These interactions contribute to the Council’s culture of growing member businesses and transforming technology in Arizona. To become a member or to learn more about the Arizona Technology Council, please visit

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Become a Fan

Press Contact

Alec Robertson
Contact Us